Here is a link to the new National Curriculum which became statutory in September 2014. It is broken down into subjects showing expectation for Year groups in all subjects. Primary Curriculum



In accordance with the National Curriculum the children study the following subjects:-

Core subjects:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science

Foundation subjects

  • Religious Education
  • Information and Communications Technology
  • Geography
  • History
  • Art and Design
  • Physical Education
  • Music
  • Design Technology
  • Personal Social and Health Education and Citizenship
  • Spanish

Whilst the majority of the curriculum is taught with a single subject focus, teachers take every opportunity to link curriculum areas where this is considered appropriate. 


The Early Years Curriculum:

Children in our Reception Classes follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum which consists of the following areas of learning

Prime areas:

  •  Personal, Social and Emotional Development-making relationships,self confidence and self awareness, managing feelings and behaviour
  •  Communication and Language-listening and attention,understanding and speaking
  •  Physical Development-moving and handling, health and self care

Specific areas:

  •  Literacy – reading and  writing
  •  Mathematics-number,shape,space and measure
  •  Expressive Arts and Designs-exploring and using media materials, being imaginative
  •  Understanding of The World-people and communities, the world and technology 


For more details on the curriculum, please see the school prospectus.


Parent Partnership Group Meeting

02 11 2017

Macmillan Coffee Afternoon

29 09 2017

Cosford Athletics

13 07 2017


Football Tournament

17 11 2017

Reading Star!

17 11 2017

Lunchtime Awards

17 11 2017